Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championship 2012 – Who is coming?

Dubai Duty Free Tennis Championship 2012

Dubai Duty Free Championship 2012 is around the corner and we will be seeing the big-wigs of the tennis world. To say the least this championship has created a niche for itself from the day of its inception. Tennis has always been a favorite sport for me from the days when Andre Agassi had is long hair to going bald and Pete Sampras with his near perfect serves. Novak Djokovic has carved a name for himself among the unassailable Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal and Andy Murray. Guess what 3 of the top 4 players except Nadal will be here to compete among themselves at the Dubai Duty Free Tennis championship. The women’s line up is impressive, with most of the top 30 ladies attending the title competition.

The Dubai Duty Free Championship qualifying round for women will start on 18th of February and on 25th of February for Men. The 1st round of play will begin on 20th Fed for women and on 27th for men.

Here are the names of Men who will participate in this tournament:

(Ranking as per 30th January, 2012)

The Men who will vie for the Dubai Title:

Player NameNat.Rank
Novak DjokovicSRB1
Roger FedererSUI3
Andy MurrayGBR4
Jo-Wilfried TsongaFRA6
Tomas BerdychCZE7
Mardy FishUSA8
Janko TipsarevicSRB9
Juan Martin del PotroSRB10
Feliciano LopezESP15
Richard GasquetFRA16
Alexandr DolgopolovUKR18
Ivan LjubicicCRO32
Mikhail YouzhnyRUS39
Michael LlodraFRA43
Marcos BaghdatisCYP45
Dmitry TursunovRUS49
Nikolay DavydenkoRUS52
Sergiy StakhovskyUKR67
Flavio CipollaITA75
Nicolas MahutFRA78
Igor KunitsynRUS80
Lukas RosolCZE81
Benjamin BeckerGER344

List of confirmed women who will participate:

Player NameNat.Rank
Victoria AzarenkaBLR1
Petra KvitovaCZE2
Caroline WozniackiDEN4
Samantha StosurAUS5
Agnieszka RadwanskaPOL6
Marion BartoliFRA7
Vera ZvonarevaRUS8
Francesca SchiavoneITA11
Jelena JankovicSRB13
Sabine LisikiGER14
Anastasia PavlyuchenkovaRUS15
Dominika CibulkovaSVK16
Shuai PengCHN17
Ana IvanovicSRB18
Svetlana KuznetsovaRUS19
Daniela HantuchovaSVK20
Julia GoergesGER21
Flavia PennettaITA22
Annabel Medina GarriguesESP24
Kaia KanepiEST25
Maria KirilenkoRUS26
Lucie SafarovaCZE28
Yanina WickmayerBEL29

 So be there to witness the titans of the game. Reserve your tickets right away!

Source: Dubai Tennis Official portal.

About Deepak 507 Articles
Deepak is a passionate blogger with interests in bitcoin, online marketing, and writing.